1990 - Women’s Basketball Champs in Basketball 1990

The 1990 NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Tournament began on March 11 and ended on April 1. The tournament featured 48 teams. The Final Four consisted of Virginia, Stanford, Auburn, and Louisiana Tech, with Stanford defeating Auburn 76-60 to win its first NCAA title. Stanford’s Jennifer Azzi was named the Most Outstanding Player of the tournament.