STH News Header - Top Ranked NBA History

The Top-Ranked NBA Players in History

Speaking of the National Basketball Association (NBA) players, putting the list of the top boys together in history may be a complex process. This is because every player has unique qualities, and also people are free to make their choice as regards the player they individually think ranks the best.

Top Ranked NBA Players of All Time

As several casino players aim to enjoy a free $100 pokies no deposit sign up bonus, so is every NBA player to be the best among their contemporaries. The world of professional basketball has witnessed an illustrious parade of exceptional athletes who have left an indelible mark on the sport's history. 

Every discipline comes with its hurdles. From electrifying dunks to game-changing assists, the NBA has showcased an array of extraordinary talents that have captivated fans across the globe. This comprehensive ranking delves into the elite echelons of basketball greatness, unveiling the 30 most remarkable NBA players of all time. From iconic legends who redefined the game to modern-day stars who continue to inspire, this list celebrates the unparalleled skills, dedication, and impact these athletes have brought to the hardwood. Join us as we embark on a journey through the annals of basketball history to honor the remarkable individuals who have earned their place among the very best.

You should check below the list of the best players in the history of the NBA.

 Michael Jordan (1985-2003)

Jordan was an NBA All-Star 14 times and NBA MVP 5 times. He won the NBA championships for six years and got the NBA finals MVP title each year.

LeBron James (2004-present)

James has won the NBA All-Star 16 times and NBA MVP awards four times. He has also been crowned the NBA champion four times and received the NBA Finals MVP 4 times.

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (1969-1989)

Kareem is the all-time leading scorer in the NBA. He was crowned NBA championship winner six times and NBA All-Star 19 times. He also won the NBA MVP award six times.

Magic Johnson (1979-1996)

Johnson won the NBA championships five times. He got the NBA finals MVP title 3 times. He was also the NBA All-Star 12 times and NBA MVP 3 times.

Kobe Bryant (1996-2016)

Bryant won the NBA championships five times. This NBA MVP got the NBA final MVP title 2 times and the All-Star 18 times.

Shaquille O’Neal (1992-2011)

Hakeem and Shaq | Sports Team History

Shaquille was an entertaining NBA player that won the All-Star Game MVP 3 times. He was also crowned the NBA champion four times.

Larry Bird (1979-1992)

Larry, popularly called "Larry Legend," won the NBA MVP awards thrice. He also became the NBA champion three times.

Wilt Chamberlain (1959-1973)

Chamberlain was a great NBA player with four league MVP honors. As the most dominant player in the history of the NBA, he won 2 NBA championships. He had 11 rebounding titles and seven scoring titles.

Tim Duncan (1997-2016)

As a great NBA player, Duncan won 5 NBA championships. During his time, he also got 3 NBA Finals MVPs and two regular season MVPs.

Stephen Curry (2009-present)

Curry has won NBA MVP 2 times and NBA championships four times. He got NBA All-Star 9 times, an NBA All-Star Game MVP, an NBA Finals MVP, and made an All-NBA selection nine times.

Kevin Durant (2007-present)

Durant has won the NBA championships two times and the MVP award once. He got the Finals MVP awards twice, NBA All-Star Game MVP awards twice, NBA Rookie of the Year award once, NBA scoring titles four times, and was selected as an NBA All-Star 13 times.

Bill Russell (1956-1969)

Russell was an NBA player with 11 championships. His exceptional abilities got him NBA All-Star 12 times and NBA MVP 5 times.

Oscar Robertson (1960-1974)

Robertson was a serious NBA player who won All-Stars 12 times. He became the NBA champion once and also the MVP once.

Hakeem Olajuwon (1984–2002)

In 1994 and 1995, Olajuwon won the NBA titles for the Rockets. In both years, he was the Finals MVP. In 1994, he also won the league MVP. He participated 12 times in the NBA All-Star Game and was named six times first-team All-NBA.

Kevin Garnett (1995–2016)

As a spectacular NBA player, Garnett offered great support for the Timberwolves at the Western Conference Finals and got the MVP Award. From 2007 to 2008, he won the NBA Defensive Player of the Year.

Other Spectacular NBA Players






Charles Barkley

Philadelphia 76ers, Phoenix Suns, and Houston Rockets



Dirk Nowitzki

DJK Würzburg and Dallas Mavericks



Jerry West

Los Angeles Lakers



Karl Malone

Utah Jazz and Los Angeles Lakers



Julius Erving

Virginia Squires, New York Nets, and Philadelphia 76ers



David Robinson

San Antonio Spurs



Elgin Baylor

Minneapolis / Los Angeles Lakers



Moses Malone

Utah Stars, Spirits of St. Louis, Buffalo Braves, Houston Rockets, Philadelphia 76ers, Washington Bullets, Atlanta Hawks, Milwaukee Bucks, Philadelphia 76ers, and San Antonio Spurs



Dwyane Wade

Miami Heat, Chicago Bulls, Cleveland Cavaliers, and Miami Heat



Giannis Antetokounmpo

Filathlitikos and Milwaukee Bucks



Kawhi Leonard

San Antonio Spurs, Toronto Raptors, and Los Angeles Clippers



Isiah Thomas

Detroit Pistons



Scottie Pippen

Chicago Bulls, Houston Rockets, Portland Trail Blazers, Torpan Pojat, Sundsvall Dragons

1987–2004, 2008


Allen Iverson

Philadelphia 76ers, Denver Nuggets, Detroit Pistons, Memphis Grizzlies, and Beşiktaş J.K.



Chris Paul

New Orleans Hornets, Los Angeles Clippers, Houston Rockets, Oklahoma City Thunder, Phoenix Suns, and Golden State Warriors


Wrap Up

Like other careers, basketball is a sport that requires exceptional abilities. To become spectacular, you must put in the hard work and discipline. In the article, we've unveiled several personalities that will continue to be remembered in the history of the NBA. We look forward to seeing better players that will break their stunning records.

Sports Team History looks at the history and logo of each professional sports team to have ever existed from the MLB, MLS, NBA, NCAA, NFL, NHL, Premier League, WNBA, XFL, ABA, AAF, or USFL.

One of our partner sites is Sports Logo History, a community of sports logo enthusiasts who enjoy each team’s logo history. In addition, we have added Sports News History to our sports history websites. 24/7 non-stop sports news that's worth knowing. Finally, the premier sports team marketplace for your favorite team or college, with thousands of items for you to peruse at Sports Market History.