Big 12 School History

STH Greatest Player Polls Banner
Sports Market History Banner #4
STH Products Sale Banner
Sports News History Banner
Big 12 Conference logo

Big 12 School History

The Big 12 Conference is a ten-school collegiate athletic conference headquartered in Irving, Texas. It is a member of the NCAA’s Division I for all sports, except hockey and men’s soccer.

Baylor Bears Primary Logo 2020 - Present

Baylor Bears

Established: 1890
NCAA Championships: 3

See School History
Iowa State Cyclones Primary Logo 2008 - Present

Iowa State Cyclones

Established: 1908
NCAA Championships: 0

See School History
Kansas Jayhawks Primary Logo 1946 - Present

Kansas Jayhawks

Established: 1865
NCAA Championships: 6

See School History
Kansas State Wildcats Primary Logo 1989 - Present

Kansas State Wildcats

Established: 1913
NCAA Championships: 0

See School History
Oklahoma Sooners Primary Logo 2018 - Present

Oklahoma Sooners

Established: 1919
NCAA Championships: 9

See School History
Oklahoma State Cowboys Primary Logo 2020 - Present

Oklahoma State Cowboys

Established: 1901
NCAA Championships: 4

See School History
TCU Horned Frogs Primary Logo 2013 - Present

TCU Horned Frogs

Established: 1923
NCAA Championships: 0

See School History
Texas Longhorns Primary Logo 2019 - Present

Texas Longhorns

Established: 1915
NCAA Championships: 7

See School History
Texas Tech Red Raiders Primary Logo 1999 - Present

Texas Tech Red Raiders

Established: 1925
NCAA Championships: 1

See School History
West Virginia Mountaineers Primary Logo 2016 - Present

West Virginia Mountaineers

Established: 1912
NCAA Championships: 0

See School History